Helpful Area Links

History

• Antietam Battlefield www.nps.gov/anti
• Ghost Tours www.harpersferryghost.20m.com
• Historic River Tours www.historicalrivertours.com
• John Brown Wax Museum www.johnbrownwaxmuseum.com
• National Historic Park www.nps.gov/hafe
• “O’ Be JoyFull” Historical Entertainment and Tours www.OhBeJoyFull.com *

  

Outdoor Adventures

• American Hiking Society www.americanhiking.org
• Appalachian Trail Conservatory www.appalachiantrail.org
• Butts Tubes www.buttstubes.com
• Chesapeake & Ohio (C&O) Canal www.nps.gov/choh
• Elk Tours www.elkmountaintrails.com
• Mark Kovach Fishing Services www.mkfs.com
• Potomac Appalachian Trail Club www.potomacappalachian.org
• River and Trail Outfitters www.rivertrail.com
• River Riders www.riverriders.com
• Sleepy Hollow Golf & Country Club www.golfsleepyhollow.com
• Washington Area Bicyclist Association www.waba.org

 

Miscellaneous

• Amtrak www.amtrak.com
• Fellowship Bible Church www.fellowshipwv.org
• MARC Train www.mtamaryland.com
• The Outfitter General Store (bicycle rental) & The Outfitter (clothing, etc. www.theoutfitteratharpersferry.com
• Pan Tran Transit Service www.pantran.com (very inexpensive shuttle service)

  

Regional Groups and Governments

• Harpers Ferry Foundation www.harpersferryfoundation.org
• Harpers Ferry, West Virginia http://www.harpersferrywv.net/
• Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce www.jeffersoncounty.com
• Jefferson County Convention & Visitors Bureau www.hello-wv.com


* Including historical tours of the area, ghost tours, murder mysteries, and much more!


*Note to Safari Users: Some images may not display properly using Safari. To display all of the images properly please use Firefox.